default header

News

[TAB] [MOB] Re:volvers8

Moderator: JC Denton

[TAB] [MOB] Re:volvers8

Unread postby Angels » 03 Oct 2018 14:02

Sega announces real-time strategy game Revolve8: Episodic Dueling produced by Masayoshi Kikuchi with character design by Koji Igarashi
https://gematsu.com/2018/10/sega-announ ... i-igarashi

Sal Romano wrote:A full reveal is planned for October 11 at 3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. ET / 19:00 JST.


Image

JP site: https://rev8.sega.com/
EN site: https://rev8.sega.com/en/
User avatar
Angels
 
Joined: 10 Sep 2018 12:12

Unread postby icycalm » 11 Oct 2018 14:46

It's a smartphone game... :(

Image

Sega Announces Real-Time Strategy Game Revolve8: Episodic Dueling for Smartphones
https://www.allgamesdelta.net/2018/10/s ... me_98.html

Reveal Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PhVjNVyjTC4

Still looks gorgeous though. Check this image gallery: https://photos.google.com/share/AF1QipO ... RpSHczS0JR

Image

Image

Image

Guess it's finally time to buy a smartphone.

Maybe it's playable on an iPad though, in which case misleading title from Gematsu, and if so I'll opt for that.
User avatar
icycalm
Hyperborean
 
Joined: 28 Mar 2006 00:08

Unread postby Mike T. » 18 Oct 2018 05:20

So, this game has two names.

In Japan, it is known as Re:volvers8. No subtitle. (And RevoHachi being the shortened title Sega is using, with "hachi" meaning eight.)

Image

In the West, it is called Revolve8: Episodic Dueling. See OP for logo.

Never seen such subtle title change before. That's why so many people missed it.
User avatar
Mike T.
 
Joined: 07 Sep 2018 15:12


Return to News